Series: Meratis Trilogy, Book 1
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Raven's Quill Press
Publication Year: 2013
Length: 316
Author Jeff Powell wakes up to find the impossible has happened. He is within his own novel—summoned into the fictional world of Feldall’s Keep by a spell he didn't write. One the House enchantress hasn't figured out how to reverse. When the villain he's been struggling to write reveals himself, unleashing waves of terror and chaos, Jeff must use more than his imagination to save the characters he created—and the woman he loves. Trapped within a world of his own creation, he must step outside the bounds of his narrative to help his characters defeat an evil no one anticipated, even if he must sacrifice his greatest gift. In the end, he has to ask: are novels really fiction, or windows into other worlds?
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Apple iBooks
About the Book

Reviews make a world of difference for an indie author, so if you’ve read Evensong, please consider sharing your thoughts by clicking here.

Evensong is the first book of the Meratis Trilogy, offered free for your e-reader. A fun, whimsical tale, the Meratis Trilogy follows the story of author Jeff Powell, a regular guy with an overinflated ego who has a job that he loves and is too afraid to talk to the woman of his dreams. When he wakes up within his sword and sorcery fantasy world, he’s forced to open his eyes to the man he is and the man he needs to be if he wants to overcome these new, unexpected, otherworldly challenges. A novel of self-discovery, magic, dragons, and butting heads with alternate versions of oneself (if you believe Jeff’s theory that everything in Andvell is his creation), Evensong will take you on a heartwarming journey and give you a few chuckles along the way.

Over 150 5-star reviews on Amazon.com

Here’s what people are saying:

“This book gives a new meaning to feeling so “immersed” in an a fantasy that the characters become real. I loved it!”

“…a fun and quick read that let me believe in magic with an innocence I haven’t felt in years.”

“Krista creates a cast of unforgettable characters that will make you care deeply about what happens to them, just as Jeff begins to do on his journey. Witty dialog always wins me over, and Krista is a master at it. The worlds she creates are rich in detail, full of the sights, sounds, and smells that make you feel as though you’re actually there”


Other Books in "Meratis Trilogy"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."